CS Amina Has Formed FKF Transitional Committee, Linda Ogutu Will Head The Secretariat

Cabinet Secretary for Sports Amina Mohammed has appointed the Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee to oversee football management in the country

In a gazette notice published on May 13, the Transition Committee will be tasked with ensuring that matters and recommendations made by the FKF Caretaker Committee are put into practice as the country prepares for a new FKF office.

In what seemed like a retention of the previous committee, the 12-member team will be led by Justice (Rtd) Aaron Ringera.

Ringera will be assisted by a six-member Secretariat that will be headed by former KTN anchor Linda Ogutu.

Committee members include Ali Amour, Coach Bobby Ogolla, former Harambee Starlets captain Neddy Atieno, Caesar Handa and Hassan Haji 

Others include Dr  J.J Masiga, Michael Muchemi, Racheal Kamweru, Mwangi Muthee and Anthony Isayi.

The body takes over the authority to manage the country’s game following the end of the mandate of the caretaker committee that was formed last year for a similar purpose.

Leave a Reply